Maria Chiara Argirò

  • Bandcamp - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • Spotify - Grey Circle
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle

Maria Chiara Argirò is an Italian pianist, keyboard player and composer currently living in London. 

Argirò’s unique sound and departure from the traditional jazz idiom is beautifully reflected in her 2016 debut album The Fall Dance - a project featuring a fantastic line up of musicians creating vibrant collaborative music. 
 She has further developed her style of jazz with a twist of contemporary genres, influenced from her numerous worldwide tours with bands such as These New Puritans.

She is currently involved with a variety of musical projects which include Liran Donin's 1000 Boats, Kinkajous, Teotima, Rosie Turton and Jamie Leeming. 

Her most recent venture into electronic genres has helped create more expansive soundscapes which can be heard in her new album ‘Hidden Seas'.

This new material further explores her collaborative and contemporary style. Hidden Seas – composed entirely by Argirò – departs from the more traditional sound of her debut and sees her turning to synths and electronics and the introduction of lyrics. Argirò’s critically acclaimed sophomore album as artistic director and composer Hidden Seas has been released on the 27th of September 2019 on Cavalo Records.

"A revelation" Mojo ★★★★

"A significant new voice in creative music" Downbeat ★★★★ 1/2

"Charming" Jazz Revelations ★★★★

"A live experience that will not be forgotten" Jazz Revelations ★★★★★

"A prismatic wonderland" London Jazz News

"She’s a quietly compelling presence in new European jazz" The Guardian

"It is, quite simply, stunning" 45 rpm

"Stunning" Music is My Sanctuary